Skip to content

About investStratford

investStratford is a brand mark of the Stratford Economic Enterprise Development Corporation (SEED Co.). Principally funded by the City of Stratford, SEED Co. has been established as a stand-alone entity with a mission to focus singularly on Stratford's economic future. SEED Co. has been positioned to be a creative and innovative collaborator with partners in the Stratford community and beyond.

The Corporation, under the guidance of a board of directors, offers support services and business focused development events to Keep, Grow and Attract business.

VISION: Stratford is Canada's leader in digitally enabled approaches for investment in arts, education and industry.

MISSION: The Stratford Economic Enterprise Development Corporation (SEED Co.) advances the economic future of Stratford through excellence, creativity and collaborative leadership.

Board of Directors 2016

  • Anita Gaffney, Executive Director, Stratford Festival (SEED Co. Board President)
  • Brad Beatty, Councillor, City of Stratford
  • George Brown, Councillor, City of Stratford
  • Stephen Cooper, Vice-President, MTE Consultants Inc.
  • Dennis DesRosiers, President, DesRosiers Automotive Consultants Inc.
  • Ginny Dybenko, Executive Director, University of Waterloo Stratford Campus
  • Franklin Famme, Partner, Famme and Co.
  • Rob Horne, Chief Administrative Officer, City of Stratford
  • Dan Mathieson, Mayor, City of Stratford
  • Anne McDougall, President, Rambri Management
  • Jeff Orr, Owner/Account Executive, Orr Insurance & Investment Group
  • Kevin Tuer, Managing Director, Open Data Institute, VP Digital Media Communitech

investStratford Team

  • Joani Gerber, Chief Executive Officer
  • Mike Pullen, Managing Director
  • Elke Bidner, Special Projects Coordinator
  • Holly Mortimer, Business Advisor, Stratford Perth Centre for Business
  • Laura MacDougall, Business Advisor, Stratford Perth Centre for Business